To Top

Mini-Muth’s Truths: May 25, 2010

Some readers have written asking if I’m going to make endorsements in this year’s primary races. I hesitate to call them “endorsements,” but based on what I’ve heard and learned about the candidates in some races, here’s who I would vote for if the election were held today – which it’s not, so there’s still time to make up my/our minds on some undecided races….

U.S. Senate: (not decided yet)
Governor: (not decided yet)
Lt. Governor: Brian Krolicki
Attorney General: (not decided yet)
Controller: Barry Herr
CD 1: Craig Lake
CD 2: Dean Heller
CD 3: Joe Heck
State Senate Capital: (not decided yet)
State Senate District 1: Tom Koziol
State Senate 2 – Washoe: Don Gustavson
State Senate 4 – Washoe: (not decided yet)
State Senate 5 – Clark: Michael Roberson
State Senate 9 – Clark: Elizabeth Halseth
State Senate 10 – Clark: Dallas Augustine
State Senate 7 – Clark: Tony Wright
State Senate 12 – Clark: Patrick McNaught
Assembly District 2: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 3: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 5: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 8: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 13: Anybody but Nathan Taylor
Assembly District 16: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 18: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 20: Cresent Hardy
Assembly District 21: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 22: Anybody but Lynn Stewart
Assembly District 25: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 26: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 27: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 28: Tino Mendoza
Assembly District 31: Randi Thompson
Assembly District 32: Ira Hansen
Assembly District 33: Dale Andrus
Assembly District 38: Gary Gladwill
Assembly District 39: (not decided yet)
Assembly District 40: Pete Livermore

In some local Clark County races….

Clark County Commission F: Mitchell Tracy
District Court Judge 28: Lucinda Coumou
District Court Judge 31: Marc Risman
University Regent District 3: Kevin Page
University Regent District 13: James Dean Leavitt
Clark County School District F: Barbara Altman or Ken Small
Clark County School District G: Kamau Bakari
Justice of the Peace 13: Suzan Baucum or Frank Coumou
Justice of the Peace 14: Bernie Zadrowski

I’ll update the list with additional suggestions as more information and additional spinal matter become available.


This blog/website is written and paid for by…me, Chuck Muth, a United States citizen. I publish my opinions under the rights afforded me by the Creator and the First Amendment to the United States Constitution as adopted by our Founding Fathers on September 17, 1787 at the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania without registering with any government agency or filling out any freaking reports. And anyone who doesn’t like it can take it up with George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Ben Franklin and John Adams the next time you run into each other.

Copyright © 2024 Chuck Muth