To Top

CAMPAIGN ‘18:  Where I Am if Election Held Today…


I hate early voting.  It helps incumbents and candidates with a lot of money.  It’s a “swamp”-protection device.

That said, I know a lot of you are gonna vote early anyway.  And many have asked for recommendations for the upcoming general election on November 6 (November 7 for Democrats).

So below please find who I would probably vote for IF THE ELECTION WERE HELD TODAY.

Of course, the election ISN’T being held today…so I reserve the right to change my mind as new information and circumstances come to light before I actually cast my ballot on ELECTION DAY.

By the way, these are NOT endorsements.  Some, frankly, are simply the lesser of two evils…a situation conservative voters face all too often.  But it is what it is.

I’ll update this list as changes/additions are made.

Dr. Chuck Muth, PsD
Professor of Psephology (homeschooled)


  • U.S. Senator:  Dean Heller
  • CD-01: Anybody But Titus
  • CD-02: Mark Amodei
  • CD-03: Danny Tarkanian
  • CD-04: Cresent Hardy


  • Supreme Court Seat C:  Jerry Tao
  • Supreme Court Seat G:  Mathew Harter


  • Governor:  Adam Laxalt
  • Lt. Governor: Janine Hansen (Republican candidate “Tax Hike Mike” voted for the largest tax hike in state history in 2015)
  • Secretary of State: Barbara Cegavske
  • Attorney General: Joel Hansen
  • State Treasurer: Bob Beers
  • State Controller: Ron Knecht


  • State Senate 8:  Valerie Weber
  • State Senate 9:  Tiffany Jones
  • State Senate 12:  None of the Above (leave blank on your ballot; incumbent Republican voted for largest tax hike in Nevada history)
  • State Senate 14:  Ira Hansen
  • State Senate 16:  None of the Above (incumbent Republican voted for the largest tax hike in state history in 2015)
  • State Senate 17:  James Settelmeyer
  • State Senate 20:  None of the Above (leave blank on your ballot; GOP candidate is an “establishment” tax-hiker-in-waiting)
  • State Senate 21:  James Ohrenschall


  • State Assembly 2:  Jennie Sherwood (running against tax-hiking RINO John Hambrick)
  • State Assembly 4:  Richard McArthur
  • State Assembly 9:  Linda Cannon
  • State Assembly 15:  Stan Vaughan
  • State Assembly 17:  Pat Little
  • State Assembly 19:  None of the Above (leave blank on your ballot; incumbent RINO Chris Edwards is running unopposed but is a weasel)
  • State Assembly 21:  Cherlyn Arrington
  • State Assembly 22:  None of the Above (leave blank on your ballot; GOP candidate is an “establishment” tax-hiker-in-waiting)
  • State Assembly 23:  Ralph Preta
  • State Assembly 25:  None of the Above (incumbent Republican is the “Murkowski of Reno”)
  • State Assembly 26:  Lisa Krasner
  • State Assembly 29:  Bruce James-Newman (GOP candidate voted for largest tax hike in Nevada history in 2015)
  • State Assembly 31:  Jill Dickman
  • State Assembly 32:  Alexis Hansen
  • State Assembly 33:  John Ellison
  • State Assembly 34:  Janice Wesen
  • State Assembly 35:  Daniel Hofstein (GOP candidate is an “establishment” tax-hiker-in-waiting)
  • State Assembly 36:  Dennis Hof (a Republican will be appointed to fill Mr. Hof’s term posthumously)
  • State Assembly 37:  Jim Marchant
  • State Assembly 38:  Robin Titus
  • State Assembly 40:  Al Kramer
  • State Assembly 41:  Paris Wade


  • Nevada Question 1:  Yes
  • Nevada Question 2:  No
  • Nevada Question 3:  Yes
  • Nevada Question 4:  No
  • Nevada Question 5:  Hell NO!
  • Nevada Question 6:  No
  • Lyon County Question 1:  No


  • Clark County Commission F:  Tisha Black
  • Clark County School District D:  Kevin Child
  • Clark County School District F: Danielle Ford
  • Clark County School District G: Ryan Scalia
  • Las Vegas Justice of the Peace Department 1: Elana Lee Graham
  • Clark County Public Administrator: Thomas Fougere
  • Mesquite City Council 4:  Annie Black
  • North Las Vegas Constable: Jimmy Vega


This blog/website is written and paid for by…me, Chuck Muth, a United States citizen. I publish my opinions under the rights afforded me by the Creator and the First Amendment to the United States Constitution as adopted by our Founding Fathers on September 17, 1787 at the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania without registering with any government agency or filling out any freaking reports. And anyone who doesn’t like it can take it up with George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Ben Franklin and John Adams the next time you run into each other.

Copyright © 2024 Chuck Muth